The “Chuck” Meal Plan

The truth is, I don’t have much meat in my freezer.  In fact, at the beginning of this week I had three pounds of ground beef in my freezer.  That doesn’t go far for a family of seven!  Never fear, Target had chuck roast and steak on sale for $2.99/pound.  We stocked up, as much as our finances allowed.  In other words, we got enough for the week, ha!  I managed to make a menu for the week using the few things I had in my pantry and the beef we bought.  Consequently, we’re having a CHUCK week, with beef every night!  This isn’t normal for us, but “poor” people eat what they can get, right??

Sunday:     Roast, carrots, potatoes and onions in the Crock Pot were ready when we got home from church.  I made gravy.

Monday:  Chili, buttermilk cornbread

Tuesday: Soft tacos, refried beans

Wednesday:  We eat at church

Thursday:  Broiled steak, baked potato, garlic bread, salad

Friday:  Beef and broccoli, rice

Saturday:  We have a dinner and auction at church

So, there it is.  How to eat beef seven times a week!

Leave a Reply

